Uncategorized

4 days

That’s it 4 days. It only took 4 days of my online dating strike for me to start doubting myself. 4 days of no swiping or liking or browsing. Until this afternoon when in a moment of weakness I went on to plenty of fish and browsed hidden. I have yet to take the plunge and un-hide my pof profile, but nonetheless I still browsed.  I cannot seem to decide if I want to dive back in to the world of online dating. Obviously I’m not too eager to do so, because my browsing was a good 2-1/2 hours ago and I have yet to un-hide the profile…. But yet I question. 

I also am wondering if I am caught in the whole “don’t settle” stage. I mean don’t we all at some point tell ourselves that? Don’t settle!! I mean what is settling anyway?? Is it even possible to find someone who has every quality your looking for in a mate? I really don’t think it is. Now don’t go hating on me yet… Hear me out… Here are some of my top “requirements” 

1. Must have a job (believe me when I say this has been an issue before)

2. I must find you attractive (don’t judge me!) 

3. Must be able to handle my cat and dog (again this has been an issue – stay tuned for that fun story down the road…)

4. Must have a high sex drive. (That’s pretty self explanatory)

5. Mustn’t be a punk or wuss. (Again pretty self explanatory)

6. Must have ambition and goals. (Lazy slugs need not apply…)

7. Must have some kind of desire to be healthy (workout preferably, and eat healthy for the most part)

8. Must be a nice, decent, human being. 

And that about covers it. 

Oh 1 more….

9. Must have some type of personality….

So in all of this, I wonder…. Am I too picky?? Do I need to “lighten up” do I need to “settle” for less? I mean there are definitely a few of those that I will not budge on. #1 for sure! Now of course there’s other qualities that I like or dislike that are not in the list of top requirements. I think we all have a few things we like or dislike or prefer or don’t prefer…. So am I totally out there? Am I being too picky?  Now don’t get me wrong I’ve been on a few first dates that went nowhere and I’ve not found out if they had these must have qualities or not. But all this is in relation to whether or not I should give it another go. Whether I should “keep trying”. It just makes me question myself and if I’m making the right choices…

So until next time….. 

C

Standard

2 thoughts on “4 days

Leave a comment